A reminder about this weeks movie: Clash of the Titans

Time to polish up on your Greek mythology, and join us in tasting again of this 1981 classic. If stop motion puppetry and metallic robot owls are your thing, yer freaking set! Watch it on Netflix. (More info on IMDB)

~ by Scott on December 9, 2009.

3 Responses to “A reminder about this weeks movie: Clash of the Titans”

  1. I don’t need to go to Netflix on this one as I have it on DVD. I have fond memories of this movie as a kid and after rewatching it, I believe it still holds up after almost 30 years. Granted, the special effects are out of date, but a great story and theme music that still sticks in my head. Looking forward to hearing the gang review this one. “Release the Kracken!”

  2. My wife and I just watched this last night. It was her first viewing and my first since seeing it in the theater when it came out! It was fun! I can’t wait for the next show to see if we picked up on some of the same things!

  3. My friend made me watch this one recently as I had never seen it. Took us 2 months of very sporadic viewing because one of us would always fall asleep! But now I want to watch it again with you guys. Great show. Are you all considering viewing one of these movies through the Xbox Live Netflix Party? That would be great to listen to!

Leave a comment