Film Sack #06: “The one about Species IV”

Welcome to episode 6. Up this week? 2007’s ‘Species IV: The Awakening’.

Not familiar with the movie? Check it out on Netflix Streaming, and IMDB for more information.

Join me, Randy, Brian and Bibbot while we take a trip to Mexico and use our tongues to get crap done!

Direct MP3 Download
iTunes Link
RSS Feed

Hey! Why not leave us a nice review on iTunes if you like the show?

Up next week? 1981’s Clash of the Titans.

~ by Scott on December 4, 2009.

6 Responses to “Film Sack #06: “The one about Species IV””

  1. My short review of the film before listening to the podcast: Boring with boobies.

  2. When she slid out of that gooey H.R. Giger egg, I thought: “I don’t know nothin’ ’bout birthin’ no aliens!”

    Great podcast. Have been pleased with the production values throughout.

    Love the ending rundown lists. Very funny.
    Keep it up. I love to get my Netflix bad movie quotas filled. Feels like I actually have a purpose for using my Instant Viewing List!

  3. The first [i]Species[/i] sucked bad, I can’t imagine staggering through three sequels.

    And YAY! for Clash next time. 🙂

  4. I remember I was watchign Death Race 2000 and in the ONLY scene where David Carradine and Sylvester Stallone decide to take a nice naked massage, my father comes out of the basement (he never comes from down there through that exit, and goes” What are you watching? Your mother know your watching that?” I was 18, but if was still…..uncomfortable.

  5. I knew it would be a fantastic movie when the lead actress prounouned Oxford as two separate words, Ox Ford. Quite the classy operation they were running.

  6. I’m just catching up on the podcasts. Love the show. You were speculating that this was the first Species movie that had a male version of the alien. Actually, in Species II the main male character (an astronaut) becomes infected and turns into one of the aliens.

Leave a Reply

 
